Volleyball: 2017 All-Continental League teams

All-league first, second team & HM nods for 2017 season

Regis Jesuit sophomore defensive specialist Maria Potzer, center, earned All-Continental League second team honors in a difficult 2017 volleyball season for the Raiders. Senior libero Ronnie Lennert, left, made the all-league honorable mention list. (Photo by Courtney Oakes/Aurora Sentinel)

AURORA | City selections (Regis Jesuit) and others on the All-Continental League teams for the 2017 volleyball season as picked by league coaches:

Courtney Oakes is Aurora Sentinel Sports Editor. Reach him at 303-750-7555 or sports@aurorasentinel.com. Twitter: @aurorasports. FB: Aurora Prep Sentinel



Other selections: Kara Brock (DS), sr., Ashley Echols (MH), sr., Lauren Lowry (S), sr., Leanne Lowry (libero), soph., Kate Menz (OH), sr. and Holly Schmidt (at large), sr., Castle View; Julianna Dalton (RS), soph., Kyla Gerson (libero), jr., Noelle Knutsen (MH), sr. and Kira Thomsen (OH), jr., Chaparral; Jessika Linnemeyer (DS), sr., Paityn Hardison (OH), sr., Douglas County; Jill Borgerding (RS), jr., Cassie Davis (MH), soph., Kelsie Milkowski (OH), sr., Highlands Ranch; Danielle Mullen (OH), sr., Legend; Amanda Keller (MH), sr. and Sam Novak (libero), sr., Mountain Vista; Soleil Daniels (at large), sr. and Abigail Hildenbrand (S), sr., Ponderosa; Keeley Davis (OH), sr. and Laryssa Myers (at large), jr., Rock Canyon; Sarah Cavanaugh (S), sr., ThunderRidge

Coach of the Year: Scott Dowis, Castle View. Sportsmanship Team(s): REGIS JESUIT, Castle View, Heritage

Regis Jesuit senior Carly Schwulst (13) received an All-Continental League honorable mention nod for the 2017 volleyball season. (Photo by Courtney Oakes/Aurora Sentinel)


Aurora selection: Maria Potzer (DS), soph., Regis Jesuit

Other selections: Laney Hershiser (RS), sr., Castle View; Grace Haberland (OH), sr., Abby Heimlicher (MH), jr., Haley Roberts (S), sr. and Ashley Stafford (DS), sr., Chaparral; Melanee Bauer (libero), sr., Douglas County; Audrey Gerze (OH), sr. and Sydney Larson (OH), sr., Heritage; Libby Borgerding (libero), soph. and Kristin Karashinski (at large), sr., Highlands Ranch; Cami Callahan (RS), sr., Rylie Kadel (MH), fr. and Gabby Yoder (OH), sr., Legend; Bella Brown (at large), sr., Brooke Jessen (MH), sr., Nicole Lazzell (S), sr. and Jordan MacArthur (OH), sr., Mountain Vista; Kristen Smith (OH), sr. and Taylor Weibold (MH), jr., Ponderosa; Abi Leitner (S), jr. and Kaylee Mejia (libero), soph., Rock Canyon; Chloe Bailey (at large), jr. and Jordan Wubbena (libero), jr., ThunderRidge


Aurora selections: Liz Koch (MH), sr., Ronnie Lennert (libero), sr. and Carly Schwulst (MH), sr., Regis Jesuit

Other selections: Genna Ryan-Piasecki (MH), sr., Castle View; Laura Bauer (S), soph., Ashley Garcia (MH), sr. and Brenna Weld (RS), sr., Douglas County; Calista Bannick (libero), sr., Heritage; Ally Conor (S), sr., Highlands Ranch; Shelby Willis (S), sr., Legend; Bryanna Byrns (libero), sr. and Jordyn Miller (OH), soph., Ponderosa;